From collectables to cars, buy and sell all kinds of items on eBay
aAdvanced Search

Home > Community > Discussion Boards > General Discussion Board > Discussion

General Discussion Board
Sign in  
hosted by LiveWorld
Discussion
Raja - ebay
) View Listings | Report 13-11-08 17:34 MYT
I saw his advertisement at Berita Harian about RajaEBay..

Just want to know is he really ebay member??
19 replies Date posted Reply #
) View Listings | Report 17-11-08 09:29 MYT 1 of 19
I wouldn't know (and probably most of us here) cos me no buy berita harian. So, perhaps if you could post the details here then we can read and comment.

) View Listings | Report 17-11-08 13:31 MYT 2 of 19
Do a search from ebay site. If he/she is real, the name would just appear. Or even a google search.


) View Listings | Report 17-11-08 14:32 MYT 3 of 19
This is what you meant.......

His ad is extremely similar to those other "make money online" ads. In fact wordings very similar to them - only thing here he claims its Ebay.

http://www.raja-ebay.com/

I think he should be reported to Ebay for wrong usage of Ebay name. He's printed Ebay's name - don't think he's authorised to use Ebay logos! He's not inviting people to join Ebay but to join his "make money online" thingy where you pay RM and get some package to tell you how to make money online.

) View Listings | Report 17-11-08 22:07 MYT 4 of 19
Hey.. to be honest, if he's a so-called powerseller, i never see him in a meeting.

So beware guys.

Photobucket

Next Msg#32222 (sponsored by watchtime-dot-biz)
Next Msg#33333(sponsored by jjewelstuff)
Thanks Guys!


) View Listings | Report 19-11-08 20:50 MYT 5 of 19
If you look at his paypal "screenshot", you will find that his paypal's "all activities" is not actually a sale, there is no any paypal fees and it is like he is paying for someone instead of receiving payment. The payment type in his screenshot is "transfer" which is different "payment" or "withdraw" and you can see that it is almost like 1 transaction per day. By the way, why he border to keep that much of balance in paypal if it is real?

The trophy that he is holding in the photo is actually excellent customer service award for powerseller from ebay canada. But i can't recall any award given by ebay.ca to malaysian seller in a local event. However, I do know there are some local seller who are high volume ebay powerseller and selling in ebay.ca but never turn out in our local event. He might be one of them, i dunno.

Free shipment for eBayer



) View Listings | Report 19-11-08 21:31 MYT 6 of 19
hahahahahaha... u also noticed his paypal screenshot!

Chris and I saw that cheecky paypal screenshot too!

Want to 'lie' also not smart..hehehehehehe...He must be so desperate 'transferring' the money into his paypal account 'for show'.. Muaahahahahahahhahahaaha. Some ppl... haiz!

Photobucket

Next Msg#32222 (sponsored by watchtime-dot-biz)
Next Msg#33333(sponsored by jjewelstuff)
Thanks Guys!


) View Listings | Report 20-11-08 08:28 MYT 7 of 19
Wah, the paypal print so small i no bother to see la. Good thing got you young guys and gals with perfect eyesight o!

I know online there are ebooks on Ebay secrets, etc, etc. But I doubt those sellers are Ebay income churners. As for the award the guy is holding, hehehehe........he could have borrowed from someone or bought off Ebay. He could even get a local trophy maker to make exactly the same.

) View Listings | Report 20-11-08 09:53 MYT 8 of 19
lol....

Photobucket

Next Msg#32222 (sponsored by watchtime-dot-biz)
Next Msg#33333(sponsored by jjewelstuff)
Thanks Guys!


) View Listings | Report 20-11-08 10:46 MYT 9 of 19
hahaha...nevermind, he deserved the benefit of doubt.

Free shipment for eBayer



) View Listings | Report 21-11-08 13:06 MYT 10 of 19
I just find out that his paypal screenshot is totally Fake.

if you look carefully, there is a line of statement just before the transactions table:

All Activity - Advanced View from Jun. 11, 2008 to Jul. 10, 2008.

But the screenshot he showing is the transaction from september 1st to sepetember 28th.

I had tested it with my own paypal account, if you change the date in from-to in advanced view, the date will reflect in the statement line.

so either he fake the transaction table or the statement just above the transaction table. But since he wanted to show ppl his transactions, so i believe he fake the transactions. Now if he take the original screenshot in jun/jul, how can he possibily got "future" transaction?

sigh...

Free shipment for eBayer



) View Listings | Report 21-11-08 13:56 MYT 11 of 19
the photo that he holding the award is also seems to be fake. The most obvious is, there is a blue line above his right shoulder, which i believe that is the original background. the background seems to be borrowed from some ebay's bunting photo, which is very familiar. Maybe we can do a comparison if someone found the original 1.

if you tune the photo in photoshop by adjusting the curve, you will also see some unusual light spots. one is on the left hand, the left angle of the star and just above his right hand. which suggest that it has a different light source. Also you can see there is a "blur" spot in the centre of the trophy. By tuning the curve in photoshop you can also confirmed that the left background is not the original background.

Free shipment for eBayer



) View Listings | Report 21-11-08 14:38 MYT 12 of 19
Wah, didn't know we have our own Ebay CSI o! Thank you I_am_newbie for your thorough investigation.

) View Listings | Report 21-11-08 17:51 MYT 13 of 19
I_am_newbie, I believe you're right. I think he superimposed his own head onto the suit. The line on his neck, the small line atop his head and little pixel jutting out from his cheek all points to superimposing without smoothing the edges. He even added shadow behind his head but nowhere else. Another giveaway : His face is too red for his hands-lah!
_______________________________


Wuffers Rule

Meowers only Mew


) View Listings | Report 21-11-08 20:43 MYT 14 of 19
ok guys, my appologies. the photo might be real.
I did a search on google and I found another ppl who using this photo.
This another side who using this photo:

http://www.auctionexecutive.com/designer-clothes-riches.html?hop=0

and the author is called "Francis Ochoco".
Now, I dunno whether this photo is really belongs to Francis Ochoco or whether the photo is real or not. But Francis Ochoco definately doesn't sound like "Raja-eBay"'s name.

If you right click on the photo in the webpage above and select property, you can see that It is last modify in 2006 but the photo in Raja eBay is in 2008. And obviously, the photo in the webpage above look more original compare to Raja-eBay's 1.

Free shipment for eBayer



) View Listings | Report 21-11-08 21:14 MYT 15 of 19
I did a further search for this "Francis Ochoco"., and It came to this page:

http://www2.ebay.com/aw/ca/200510171034402.html

which stated "Francis Ochoco" is an eBay PowerSeller award winner and his User Id is urbanhuman

and this is the "About me" page of urbanhuman.

http://members.ebay.ca/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewUserPage&userid=urbanhuman

now, see something familiar?

It is now clear that our so called Raja-eBay make use of other ppl's photo and manipulate the paypal screenshot. What a shame!

Free shipment for eBayer

) View Listings | Report 26-11-08 16:01 MYT 16 of 19
hai guys
relax your mind
just click on my blog
http://molekcollection.blogspot.com

enjoy yourself

thanks

) View Listings | Report 27-11-08 18:13 MYT 17 of 19
there's lot of this kind of scam artist in this world..this so called RAJA EBAY,one thing for sure his making profit by selling his "succeses book"...hahaha...be aware people...lucky me to find this forum...there's no way to be rich without doing anything..

) View Listings | Report 29-11-08 18:57 MYT 18 of 19
99116253,

You r totally rite....

"there's NO way to be Rich without doind anything"..


cheers!

) View Listings | Report 05-03-09 11:21 MYT 19 of 19
This is terrible guys....

Some people will do anything to get money from others....

It gives us the actual people who makes a living on eBay look bad.....

Page 1 of 1
Discussion
Subscribe to this topic via RSS RSS Learn more about RSS
 




Feedback Forum | Discussion Boards | Community Values

About eBay | Jobs | Announcements | Register | Security Centre | Feedback Forum | Site Map | Help
Copyright © 1995-2010 eBay Inc. All Rights Reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this Web site constitutes acceptance of the eBay User Agreement and Privacy Policy.
eBay official time